General Meetings

General meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month 12-1pm at various locations in Lincoln.  Meetings consist of lunch and a speaker from the community.


Events

Throughout the year various events are offered, community service projects are undertaken, and awards are presented to members and to their employers.


Board Meetings

Board meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of every month at Noon. General business is conducted and reports are submitted by officers and chairs.  All members are welcome to attend.


Upcoming events

    • Saturday, September 30, 2017
    • 8:30 AM - 1:15 PM
    • Grand Island Police Dept, 111 Public Safety Drive, Grand Island, Nebraska


    Registration Fee:

    Members $25 Non-members $30. Please make checks payable to Nebraska Legal Professionals Association and mail with registration form by September 22, 2017 to: Fall Seminar 2017, c/o Mayer Law Office, P.O. Box 2300, Grand Island, NE 68802-2300.

    Cancellations

    Cannot be accepted after September 27, 2017.  If you register but do not attend, you will be responsible for the registration fee. Business casual (no jeans) is recommended.

    Expenses

    of continuing education (including registration fees, travel, meals, and lodging) taken to maintain and improve professional skills may be tax deductible, subject to certain limitations. Consult with your tax advisor for a determination.

    • Thursday, October 05, 2017
    • 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
    • Bar Vino (27th & Pine Lake, Lincoln)

    Open House event at Bar Vino to help raise funds for LLPA's scholarship. A % of each vendor's proceeds will go to LLPA's scholarship fund.


    • Thursday, October 12, 2017
    • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
    • Nonprofit Hub - 211 North 14th Street, Lincoln


    • Thursday, December 14, 2017
    • Deb Thompson's house

    details tbd

    • Saturday, March 17, 2018
    • 8:45 AM - 2:00 PM
    • Lincoln, Nebraska
    Registration is closed

    Details coming....

    • Thursday, April 05, 2018
    • Windsor Stables

    Details tbd

Past events

Thursday, September 14, 2017 LLPA September General Meeting
Saturday, September 09, 2017 LLPA 11th Annual GOLF Scramble
Thursday, August 10, 2017 LLPA August General Meeting
Thursday, July 27, 2017 LLPA July Board Meeting
Thursday, July 13, 2017 LLPA July General Meeting
Thursday, June 22, 2017 LLPA June Board Meeting
Thursday, June 15, 2017 LLPA Summer Social
Thursday, June 01, 2017 LLPA May Board Meeting
Thursday, May 11, 2017 Membership Meet & Greet
Friday, April 28, 2017 NLPA 20th Anniversary Convention
Thursday, April 27, 2017 LLPA April Board Meeting
Friday, April 14, 2017 Red & White Night - Open House
Thursday, April 06, 2017 LLPA Bosses' Night
Thursday, February 23, 2017 LLPA February Board Meeting
Thursday, February 09, 2017 February General Meeting - Beatrice 6 vs. Gage County
Thursday, January 26, 2017 LLPA January Board Meeting
Thursday, January 12, 2017 LLPA January General Meeting
Thursday, December 08, 2016 LLPA Holiday party
Thursday, November 17, 2016 November Board Meeting
Thursday, November 10, 2016 LLPA November General Meeting
Thursday, November 10, 2016 LLPA's Charitable Donation to The Gathering Place
Sunday, October 30, 2016 LLPA Ghost Tour
Thursday, October 13, 2016 LLPA General Meeting - October 13
Saturday, October 08, 2016 NLPA Fall Seminar
Saturday, September 24, 2016 10th Annual LLPA 4 Lady Scramble
Thursday, September 22, 2016 LLPA Board Meeting - Sept. 22


Meetings & Events

Please consider donating to LLPA below:

PO Box 83595
Lincoln, NE 68501

LincolnLegalProfessionals@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software